Day Twenty

Well, I promised myself that I would post once a day throughout November as part of a way to track my progress. For the first time in the month, I missed a day yesterday.

It’s okay. Nothing happened, really. I met with my thesis professor and took today off to do a little writing. Unfortunately, I truly did do only a little writing. I hardly got any sleep last night and I have been sick for a few weeks now, so I wasn’t exactly my usual perky self. But enough with the excuses! I’m back on the horse, and will begin again with my posting of word counts. They’re going to be pretty dismal, I think. At least until I find a day to do a whooooole lotta writing.

Now I am going to try to drown myself in ginger tea. All that longhand writing I did today will have to be typed up tomorrow.

Actually, there’s an interesting question. When I took out my notebook at the cafe this afternoon, my writing buddy laughed at me. But who else prefers writing longhand sometimes? I find that even though I go slower, I can get into a groove more easily because I’m not being distracted by facebook, emails, skype, webcomics or kittens. Or sloths. Sloths should be the new kitten meme.

On the other hand, when I type up all that stuff I wrote today, I’m going to be highly disappointed that it didn’t reach even a thousand words. I mean, it was four solid pages!

Happy writing, guys.

4 thoughts on “Day Twenty

  1. billgncs says:

    one to three good pages per day is actually pretty good for an author

Leave a Reply

