Day Eighteen

I have forgotten how to spell. I spent five minutes looking at the title of this post, wondering if that really is how you spell 18. This is what writing a thesis does to you, people! You spend all your time being unwashed and contemplating blog posts.

Sounds kind of like being a hipster/aspiring writer.

Okay, enough humour for now. Tomorrow I find out the true meaning of my thesis, whether the last six weeks of my life have been a total waste or something worth hanging on to and building up. And I even got some writing done today. Hey, my internet went out soon after I got home, and I was an entire half hour without it. I had to do something. It’s just nice that the something I did was productive.

I also cleaned my room, in a half-assed sort of way. Do they give out gold stars for days like this?

Anyway, tonight’s post is necessarily short because 1) I haven’t written much in ages, and have run out of things to say and 2) I have a meeting tomorrow morning that decides whether my thesis is going poorly, or REALLY poorly. At least my thesis advisor is a nice guy. Though he’s a little out of touch with reality, so he may expect me to have far more done than I actually have. Thus the options above.

Okay. Rant over for today. Write on, people!

Also, if anyone has inspirational stories, you can always link to them in the comments. I know I talk about hating on successful wrimos, but I don’t actually hate you guys. I love you. I only pretend to hate you ’cause I’m envious.

3 thoughts on “Day Eighteen

  1. cricketmuse says:

    Oh, how I commiserate with you if you are doing your Master’s Thesis. I remember those meetings with my adviser. We disagreed on the use of compliment and complement. Dumb. She had the PhD in the making and I only had an attitude and not-quite-there MA. She won.
    Happy Pages,
    CricketMuse

    • forgingshadows says:

      thanks! I am not, as of yet, in debate with my advisor on semantics. Unfortunately, he has been translating Ancient Egyptian for 20+ years, so I always feel completely inferior to him when going over translations. Thanks for the support!

  2. Joshua Lisec says:

    Reblogged this on Joshua Lisec and commented:
    In honor of all the brave souls who have undertaken NaNoWriMo 2012.

Leave a Reply

