Day Fourteen

I’ll be honest, not much has happened today. I’m behind on words, behind on my thesis, and I can’t even get my internet to work, which is a royal pain.

I’ve done lots and lots of thinking about my novel today, but not so much actual writing. Which means that tomorrow, when I have more time to write, I probably won’t remember anything that I thought about today. That’s me. My mind’s like a sieve.

I have a big thesis deadline on Monday, so I’ll be working through the weekend. No rest for the wicked, and all that. Wish me luck! And then maybe I can get back on track. And I hope everyone who’s on or around the halfway point just now is celebrating – reward yourself! – and all those people who are finished with their novel, or even have (gasp!) more than 50,000 words…well, don’t post about it here. It will only cause me to mutter resentfully. Such elusive productivity is certainly nothing to boast about, especially in front of procrastinators.

Hope November is still looking positive for you all!

6 thoughts on “Day Fourteen

  1. forgingshadows says:

    I like it. July it is! That means I can also go around singing that Decemberists song to myself, ‘July, July!’

Leave a Reply

