Day Eleven

The First Writing Funk of November is officially a thing of the past!

I ended my two-day unintentional writing vacation this evening by writing 2.5k. I am still 4,000 words behind, so there will be a bit more of that in the future.

I started feeling optimistic again after this writing session. It makes me wish I’d started writing a bit earlier in the evening, since now I have to get my wussy self to bed. I have a vague idea of what’s going to happen next, and a vague idea is all I ever need.

And I had fun during this writing session. It’s always more difficult when you’re not having fun, and even though I’m sure what I was writing was pretty bad, I enjoyed it. So at least I didn’t totally waste my evening.

The next big milestone is tomorrow! 20k. I don’t think I’ll hit it until at least Tuesday. How about you guys?

Mood: tired but positive
Word Count: 16030
Music: Primo Victoriaoriginally by Sabaton but I’ve been obsessively listening to the Van Canto cover. Seriously. If you like a capella music, go listen to this. If you like metal music, go listen to this. I couldn’t believe I’d never heard of these guys before now.

Leave a Reply

