Day Three

Today’s lesson was a little bit of a difficult one. I learned (again) how tedious it is to write when I just don’t feel like it.

Three times I fell asleep while writing. It was only 10 PM. The scenes that I wanted to put out were laid out nicely in my head, but didn’t come out the right way on paper. Since I’m attempting to quash my inner editor, I didn’t go back and erase everything and spend the next six hours staring at the blank screen. But I wanted to. Oh, how I wanted to.

I don’t feel like the writing I did today was particularly good. But I know what’s going to happen fairly soon – a nice, tense action scene – and I’m looking forward to it. Maybe tomorrow I’ll go above my recommended word count.

But, for now, I need to go to bed and prepare for a long day tomorrow.

Is there anybody out there who’s got more than 5000 words? If so, I’d love to know how you do it.

Mood: slightly less optimistic than yesterday. But hey, I’m still on track, and that’s something.
Word Count: 5024
Music: The Moon by Dark Moor.

Leave a Reply

